microphone power amplifier?

HiFi, LoFi, Tubes, Transistors, ICs, Commercial, DIY

microphone power amplifier?

Postby smh69 » Sun Aug 13, 2017 3:01 pm

would like to feed a non powered microphone (like pc headset type) into a mixer over a cd playing.

do i need a pre amp and low power amplifier?

I have built a pre amp and a TDA amplifier but the heatsink i put on the amplifier gets so hot and after a while distorts because its too hot.

Anyone see on a cheap build website like this a https://www.icrfq.com/products/ more suitable device?
Last edited by smh69 on Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
smh69
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 2:52 pm

Re: microphone power amplifier?

Postby smh69 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 1:40 pm

any help
smh69
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 2:52 pm

Re: microphone power amplifier?

Postby SteveMJ » Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:35 pm

It would help if your question was clearer. What is the input to the mixer from the microphone? Is the mixer input specified to suit the microphone levels or from an amplified signal?

An amplifier will not cause distortion due to excess heat. The excess heat may cause some components to malfunction and these may introduce distortion.
SteveMJ
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:38 am

Re: microphone power amplifier?

Postby Deo » Thu Nov 01, 2018 7:09 am

cheap build website may not high quality.

You can view:
[url]win-source.net[/url]
http://www.allchips.ai
[url]utsource.net[/url]


if you want to build, you can go to [url]elcircuit.com[/url] his website almost about power amplifier.
Deo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:15 am

Re: microphone power amplifier?

Postby StickiWik » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:43 pm

I was under the assumption that electret microphone capsules do not require any phantom power an can be connected in the same way dynamic microphone capsules can be, due to the fact that they contain a small permanent static charge built in. I am trying to build a really simple mic to hook up to my computer via the 3.5mm mic jack, and after wiring everything up, it doesn't seem to be working. Is this because there is in fact supposed to be some sort of phantom power circuit, or should I just double and triple check my wiring again?
User avatar
StickiWik
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:17 pm


Return to Audio & Video

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest