OBD2 Mini Simulator

OBD, CAN, EV, RV

Postby eddy71ua » Sat Oct 02, 2010 12:00 am

Interestingly, someone brought this emulator and connected it with some diagnostic tools?
I soldered the emulator, the controller is flashing LEDs respond to pressing the "reset" but nothing else happens. I have tried 3 different adapters tested with cars - not one not connected with the emulator.
eddy71ua
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am

Postby cyberofice » Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:00 am

I assemble one of my own and program the ATMEGA, what you do is turn on the LEDs in a determined manner which varies with the dip switch settings, but I connect it to modiag program and I get the following error: "no obd-diag interface found" and when I try to test it with the hyperterminal with elm-327 scanner set to iso-9141 protocol I get the following error: "init ... bus error". Anyone have any idea where will be the problem?
cyberofice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am

Postby etienne51 » Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:00 am

I have similar problems. I try to program the IC but I don't find right method. Where can I find the manual? Can anybody explain? I'll contact some Dutch people who have similar problems.

Greetings from Flanders
etienne51
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am

Postby ferni » Sat May 07, 2011 12:00 am

Etienne51I have similar problems. I try to program the IC but I don't find right method. Where can I find the manual? Can anybody explain? I'll contact some Dutch people who have similar problems.

Greetings from Flanders


ferni
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am

Postby ferni » Sat May 07, 2011 12:00 am

the unit not coming complete?
ferni
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am

Postby danjerusmoke » Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:00 am

i too have having the same problem with the unit . i constructed the unit like the PDF ask. power the device up . and the 2 leds flash . flash twice with the green then the red . has anyone have solved the problem or got in contact with the company to find out what we are doing wrong?

danjerusmoke
danjerusmoke
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am

Postby danjerusmoke » Fri Sep 02, 2011 12:00 am

well i just found out how the unit works . there's other software that you need from this site that will get the unit to work. the info you are looking for in on the info page. basically you have to reprogram the unit though the ISP port . there is a hex file that you need to flash to the unit you build and a second program that you need to edit the commands you would like to see in the 0bd2 scan device .
danjerusmoke
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:38 am


Return to Automotive Electronics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest