Piloter la Profiler directement à partir de GALAAD

Postby stigoe » Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:00 am

Hi.

Since I don't speak french, I hope you understand english...

Im also planning to replace the controller board and use Galaad, so what settings are you using for screw pitch and steps?

Thanks,
Stig'
stigoe
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:41 am

Postby abiz » Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:00 am

Hi Stig,
You will find here below the necessary information for the settings : scew pitch, steps...
... screen copies 1,2,3 out of 5 (forum limitation), the two remaining : in the next thread...
Enjoy your upgrade (It's working great !) and good luke !
Regards
Attachments
Main_20parameters.jpg
Mechanical.jpg
Numerical_20control.jpg
abiz
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:41 pm

Postby abiz » Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:00 am

Stig,

the two remaining screen copies...
Attachments
Advanced.jpg
Speed.jpg
abiz
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:41 pm

Postby stigoe » Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:00 am

Hi, Abiz.

Thanks, much appreciated!

I'll not be using InterpCNC, though. I'll be using an AxeMotion PulseMaker board instead, but a lot of the settings will be the same anyway. Got a good price on the bundle PulseMaker and Galaad.

Stig
stigoe
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:41 am

Postby waldo » Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:00 am

Bonjour Abiz,
sur le shoot écran N° 2, tu règles la résolution des moteurs à 400.
Or, la Profiler est équipée de moteurs 1,8° par impulsion, ce qui fait 200 pas par tour. Le pas des vis des 3 axes est 1,5 mm par tour sur la Profiler tu les règles à 3 mm.
Sans aucune polémique, est-ce moi qui est loupé un épisode ?
Ou est-ce qu'il y a une raison précise qui m'aurait échappé ?
Merci pour tes précisions.
Amicalement, JC
waldo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 1:58 pm

Postby stigoe » Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:00 am

I don't have access to my Profiler now so I can't check, but if pin 27 on the L6208 is connected to Vcc, then it will be in half step mode, so you need 400 pulses for one revolution. For pitch, just measure the distance between two grooves.

Stig
stigoe
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:41 am

Postby abiz » Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:00 am

Double check right now, on the Y axis :
distance between two grooves equals to 3mm
the screen shot is correct : pitch screw 3mm, 400 pulses per revolution.

Regards

Alain
abiz
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:41 pm

Postby vibo » Mon Apr 28, 2008 12:00 am

Very nice (beautifull) adaptation Abiz!
And clearly explained.

To stimulate more people to upgrade their Profiler, to take away the fear and to their inspiration:

I did something similar using a simple self-to-build interface-card instead of the Profilers processorboard and connecting the pc-profiler through the parallel port. Also G-code compatible and 3D capable.

I explained the transformation (second post in english) on the Dutch forum here:
http://www.elektor.nl/forum/forum/actuele-projecten/forum/forum/actuele-projecten/g-code-via-parallelle-poort-3d-met-de-profiler.431887.lynkx?pageStart=1#440583

The card was developed by Benny Croonen.

Salut and thanks to all the people like Abiz and Benny who give us these great solutions...

Pieter
vibo
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:40 am

Postby photolook » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:00 am

Nouveau sur ce forum, j ai acquis le profiler la semaine derniere il est OK monté et fonctionne mécaniquement

Souci les logiciels fournis, avec colidrive je parviens a faire qq formes carré cercle bon mais pas terrible
Suite aux informations sur ce forum j ai installé Galaad version Démo

Souci : il ne reconnait pas le port com de la machine
J ai employé un usb---->RS232 configuré en COM 5 aucune liaison avec la machine

Un heureux utilisateur pourrait m aider qq peu

Merci beaucoups

Marc
photolook
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:41 pm

Postby tof81 » Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:00 am

Bonjour Marc,

Galaad ne pilote la profiler (je la sens plus féminine que masculine... désolé), que si une carte contrôleur spécifique (par exemple InterpCNC) est montée à la place de l'electronique originale.
A lire ton message, il semble que cela ne soit pas le cas : cela ne peut donc pas marcher en l'état.

Bon courage,
Christophe
tof81
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:44 am

PreviousNext

Return to Fraiseuse Profiler (01-2007)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest